Our Mission and Vision

Bring together Lincoln’s event professionals by providing education and resources to enhance and support professional growth. In doing so, we hope to create a connected event community in Lincoln through the sharing of innovative ideas and practices.

Our Story

In 2012, EventLNK was founded by five local event coordinators. The group was eager to find local educational opportunities for event professionals. After months of searching they discovered there was a need for such an organization. With the financial support of Union Bank, EventLNK held its first meeting in March 2013. EventLNK has grown from 30 members to 200, simply by word-of-mouth. We continue to look for relevant venues, educational topics and networking opportunities to help our members grow professionally.

Board of Directors

The EventLNK Board of Directors is dedicated and driven to provide unique and relevant educational opportunities for local event professionals.

Gretchen Arroyo

Gretchen Arroyo


LUXX Events, LLC

MAKenzie Barry headshot

Makenzie Barry

Vice President

Events Manager &
Accounting Associate

Nebraska Association of
School Boards

Abby Worster

Abby Worster


Special Events &
Volunteer Coordinator

The Child Advocacy Center

Jill Mlinar

Jill Smith

Founding Member, Immediate Past President

Community Outreach Officer

Union Bank & Trust

Rachel McConnel

Rachel McConnell

Membership Chair

Event Operations Manager

Sheldon Museum of Art

Christina Krivolavek

Christina Krivolavek

Marketing &
Communications Chair

A Million Ideas

Ashley Howard

Ashley Howard

Development Chair

Outreach Coordinator

Union Bank & Trust

Founding Committee Members

Jill (Smith) Mlinar, Events Coordinator - Union Bank & Trust
Carrie Myers, Venues Director – Nebraska Alumni Association
Jaime Henning, Director of Events – Lincoln Chamber of Commerce
Ashley Schroeder, Events Coordinator – Lincoln Chamber of Commerce
Annette Marquez, President – The Perfect Occasion LLC


Past Board Members

Claire Cuddy

Ashley Eicher

Brooke Goedert

BreAnna Jensby

Kristin Esser


Dr. Kristin Malek

Megan McMasters

Andrew Metcalf

Kayla Meyer


Kelsey Meyer

Eric Pomajzl

Jessica States Thiele

Jodi White


Find Out More

If you have questions or just want to find out more about EventLNK feel free to email us.